And I thought I was supposed to be clever…

Last night I did something very stupid but for once not in a depressed way, just a genuine idiot moment. I drove into town to pick up Nick and parked up to wait for him. Left the radio on and waited. Now 20 minutes later, mid some crazy evangelical church advert, the radio cut out. This confused me. I firstly considered the wrath of God at nutter advertising but quickly dismissed that. Then I realised the engine wouldn’t start. Oh god, I’ve broke the car. I’ve had it less than a week and it’s already buggeed. Phoned Nick, who was late, and suggested the battery was probably flat although he didn’t see jow just having the radio on for 20 mins could do this. At this point, I finely realised my stupidity, I’d left the headlights on. Oops, I’d been sitting in the car for 20 minutes, engine off and not realised my lights were still on. Why yes, I am a fool. Thankfully Nick and a lovely truck driver bump started me and car is now fine and I know what to do if it happens again. Just goes to show how lacking my common sense really is.

Now excuse me, I seem to have discovered some energy to do stuff from somewhere, so I’m going to go see if I can actually achieve something useful with the day.

One Response to And I thought I was supposed to be clever…

  1. Lola Snow says:

    Doh! I don’t even have a drivers license let alone a car, so I’m not going to pass judgement! You already did two useful things today by making me smile, and leaving a very helpful comment on my blog, hope you have a good day

    Lola x

Leave a Reply

