Anger

Thanks everyone for all your support against internet idiot. I’m going to move on from that. Sufice to say, it’s not big and it’s not clever to pick on someone who is quite capable of picking on themselves.

I think I got out of the wrong side of bed this morning. I am decidedly out of sorts. I am really angry at a photo that I’m probably taking way out of context but don’t really want to go into at the moment.

So let’s consider something else about me. One thing I am phenomenally good at is sleeping, always have been. If it were an olympic sport, I’d be on the British team for sure. Think of the fame and fortune that would come flying my way! Or not. I dream in technicolour, glorious, swirling, exciting technicolour. My dreams are far more vivid than anything I normally experience day to day. When I was a lot younger, I was convinced for a while that my dreams were what was real and what I lived as my everyday life, was when I was actually asleep. I enjoy dreaming. In dreams I am everything I want to be and more, I live a life of happiness and adventure on an epic scale.

Last nights involved a castle town with movable walls and long sliding tunnels that was under attack and from which I had to escape. I was part of the attacking army who’d been smuggled in and had to retrieve the plans for how to make the walls collapse. I’m also one of those rare people who can go back into a dream at the point it left off if I’m woken up, as long as I don’t wake too much. I can open my eyes, hold a slight conversation and then return to the fray. And that’s what happened today, I didn’t want to leave the world of makebelieve, to get up and face a day of pointless monotony. I wanted to scale the walls, swing from ropes, destroy the place from within but eventually it wasn’t to be. So I’ve done the next best thing and written about it.

Now I’ve started, I’ve forgotten what point I wanted to make with this. There was one, but I doubt it was that important. Draw your own conclusions.

4 Responses to Anger

  1. loopykate says:

    I too love dreaming and, like you I can ‘lucid dream’ which often means having a certain amount of control over what’s going on.
    Unfortunately I am suffering from the blues plus insomnia at the moment and as a consquence, my dream-life suffers – far less interesting or memorable, far less lucid. I also know what you mean about the dream life sometimes feeling more real than the waking life. I used to have little missions in my dreams whereby i couldn’t wake-up until I’d found something out of place that would indicate that i was infact, asleep. I’d hover about my room/house (not literally although it felt like it) and then spot the sink or the bookshelf upsidedown, at which point I could open my eyes!
    Without wishing to sound all hippie/dippie, i do tend to think our lives are just a series of dream-like fragments. It’s just a bit unfair that some of us are afflicted more than others with recurrant nightmares!
    I’m sure an analyst would have alot to say by way of interpretation of your castle-under-siege dream. I’m not one however, so I won’t even try!
    K.x
    P.S. If you can spare some sleep then please send a little my way!

  2. aims says:

    I have no words of wisdom here girl. None at all. But I find it quite interesting and you have my thoughts winging all over the place now.

  3. Lola Snow says:

    I think you are good at far more things than just sleeping, lady. You are caring, sensitive, and have a fantastic sense of humour. I’d go on but I figure you’ll deny the afforementioned anyway.
    Anger passes, off days are just off-days. Do not let your anger turn inwards though. You are allowed to be angry sometimes you know? Stay Safe

    Lola x

  4. Lola Snow says:

    *Pokes Ana*
    You OK??

    Lola x

Leave a Reply

