Home, sweet home

I’m back! Had a fab holiday – drank too much, did  nothing useful and generally recharged my batteries. If my relationship hadn’t been over, it could almost have been described as perfect. Coming home again has been hard, especially having to face my extended family for my Grandad’s 90th party. His continually asking where Nick was really didn’t help. I have lots of posts I want to write – ranging from a longer holiday log to why I don’t think mental illness will ever properly be understood or tolerated. But right now, I really need to get unpacked and do my laundry and somehow I don’t think that will make for very exciting reading. Definitely still on the up though, bar occassional wobbles, so that has to be a plus.

2 Responses to Home, sweet home

  1. loopykate says:

    Welcome back!
    Glad you got a chance to recharge. Look forward to your next posts.
    K.x

  2. aims says:

    Amazing how good holidays make us feel.

    The laundry afterwards tho? uhhhhhhhh…….mindless.

Leave a Reply

