Positism

It’s some sort of combination of positivity and optimism and is therefore a good thing. I’ve had a really rough couple of days but thankfully they seem over again. I’m not sure entirely what triggered them but I lost all the goodness and could see myself leaning over that negative precipice all over again. But I don’t ever want to go back there, not right back down to the bottom and I’m certainly not planning for it to happen now.

Yesterday was better. I said some important things that I don’t want to talk about right now but feel much better for being honest and getting them off my chest. And for the first time in a good few days I fell asleep without bursting into tears when the lights went out. Small victory I know but a victory none the less. Now all I need to do is work out how to direct this positive energy towards something useful and not just procrastinating online. That may be a little harder.

One Response to Positism

  1. Chapati says:

    {hugs} It gets easier…really!

Leave a Reply

