Crafting with Ana

Am still attempting to distract myself from over catastrophising everything and sending myself spiralling any further. So it occurred to me that I’ve written lots about mental health on here but not that much about the rest of me. I refuse to be defined just as Ana with BPD, I’d like to just be Ana for Ana’s sake too occassionally. Anyway here are some pictures of what I get up to in my spare time, namely attempts at creativity. I love crafting in just about any form – I always have at least 6 projects on the go at any one time. Admittedly a lot of them are preferred by people of shall we say a greater age than me but for once I’m going to pretend not to care about being odd and share some of my efforts. Try not to laugh too much 🙂  And forgive the crummy photography (and the state of the kitchen floor), my really shiny camera got nicked a couple of yrs ago and the replacement isn’t half as good.

First:

Necklace and bracelet

Necklace and bracelet

Remember I signed up for a jewellery making course aaaaaaages ago and it got cancelled? Well, I eventually found one that was going ahead and these are my first weeks efforts. I may have been the youngest by about 20yrs but it was so good to get out the house and meet other people. Plus the room was just full of beads, I could have spent hours just stroking them, never mind making anything…

Second:

Patchwork (it's going to be a cushion)

Patchwork (it's going to be a cushion)

And up close...

And up close...

Bear in mind that, due to a slightly eclectic educational upbringing, until last weekend, I’d never used a sewing machine before. Yes, my seams are well off straight and I still need to border and back it but I was so suprised it came out half way decent I thought I’d share.

4 Responses to Crafting with Ana

  1. Chapati says:

    WOW! That’s so cool Ana, absolutely loving it! 🙂

    And I’m not just saying that too be nice. Wish I was artistic!

  2. aims says:

    I just started jewelry making too!

    Good job Ana. Love both pics.

  3. They’re cool. Hope the distraction helps.

    Take care,
    Differently

  4. Lola Snow says:

    I wish you had a “thumbs up” button, coz I’d be clicking it! Good job on the jewellery – love the design x

Leave a Reply

