At long, long last!

I apologise for my extended silences of late both on here and in terms of comments etc. I promise I am still reading what everyone writes. I’ve actually rediscovered having a life (of sorts) and it’s very good! It would be a lie to say everything’s perfect (upsetting someone and then spending half an hour contemplating a railway bridge wasn’t smart) but it’s getting more there than it’s been for a long time.

And as of half an hour ago I actually have my occupational health clearance! This means I’m officially in (we’ll ignore the fact I’ve been going to the course for the last fortnight anyway). And now I’m there, it’ll be a darn sight more difficult to get me out again no matter what happens. The theory bits of the course are great and seem more than doable. I’m more than a little bit nervous about starting placements in a fortnight but I feel in a state to take on whatever it throws at me.

Wish me luck!

4 Responses to At long, long last!

  1. Lola Snow says:

    Best news of the day! Am so happy for you Ana. You’ve been through a great deal. Good luck.

    Lola x

  2. aims says:

    Oh Anna! What terrific news! Now go and show them that they can’t keep you down! (and do some beading on the side)

  3. Alison says:

    That is really good news, Whoopeeeee! Now remind me because I have forgot or might have not noticed… but which branch of nursing are you doing…

Leave a Reply

