An anniversary of sorts

A year ago today I should have died. It seems vaguely appropriate that this coincides with me making over 100 posts on this blog. So much has changed and yet so much remains the same. Not really sure what else to say about it, I feel I should make some profound observations on what it’s taught me and how far I’ve come but frankly I don’t feel all that insightful right now. It’s going to be a long old day.

2 Responses to An anniversary of sorts

  1. Alison says:

    I hope you got through today okay Ana x

  2. aims says:

    You may not feel insightful today Ana – but even being able to say ‘Look! I’m still here!’ is very insightful.

    I was given this book called ‘The Awe-Manac’ by a close friend. There are many quotes in it that say so much and I want you to read a couple of them. (it’s a daily reading thing).

    1. Oprah said – Turn your wounds into wisdom.

    2. Andy Rooney – I’ve learned…that life is tough, but I’m tougher…

    3. Proverb – Every path has its puddle.

    4. Joan Baez – Action is the antidote to despair.

    5. Oprah – The more you praise and celebrate your life, the more there is in life to celebrate.

    6. Note to Myself – I’m doing better than I thought. Every day is getting more fabulous. I’m glad I get to be alive.

    Hopefully you’ll find something in the above that touches you in some way Ana. I know I am finding it.

    Remember the craft we both share an interest in? Go look at some pics of it or play with some beads. It’s so much fun and so relaxing and sometimes it’s even satisfying!

    Thinking of you over here.

Leave a Reply

