Jewellery

I have been playing with my new photo tent in an attempt to take some pics of my stuff. I’m aiming to get a website up and running but that could take some time given my general level of computer illiterance. I need to work out how to light my tent properly though as all of the fabric photos are too dark. I’m tempted to shine my light box through it as that’s meant to mimic daylight but I can’t find the plug adaptor to it plus it would only light one side.

Anyway, the few jewellery photos came out a bit better so I thought I’d share.

Turquoise and pearl collection:

Up close details of the braccelet:

And the necklace:

Finally the earrings:

This set is made if bowenite:

There is so much more to photograph and I really need to improve my skills to get it right. Anyone happen to be an expert photographer and fancy giving me some tips? I have a digital SLR so should be capable of taking fantabulous pictures but unfortunately no matter how much I enjoy photography, I’ve never been much good at it.

Hope you like them 🙂

2 Responses to Jewellery

  1. Narky says:

    Gorgeous! *Want*

  2. Pandora says:

    Loving these! I almost never wear jewellery these days (I’m very, very allergic to most metals) but I’d certainly buy some of this stuff for mates’ birthdays or for Christmas 🙂

Leave a Reply

